Purchasing Department

Staff Directory and Buyer Commodities


Pollye Hardy

Purchasing Manager

Buyer Number: B103

Ph: (205) 348-3952

Email: phardy@fa.ua.edu

 

Pollye Hardy

Lane Cox

Purchasing Manager

Buyer Number: B106
Ph: (205) 348-8697
Email: lcox@fa.ua.edu


 

Minority Vendor Program  
   

 

Lane Cox

Amy Chambley

Senior Buyer

Buyer Number: B116

Ph: (205) 348-0063

Email: achambley@fa.ua.edu

 

Buyer Commodities

Audio Visual Equipment & Supplies Laundry & Dry Cleaning Services
Bedding Linens Matting & Framing
Display Cabinets & Museum Exhibits Mattresses
Electronic Filing Systems Photographic Supplies & Equipment
Food Service Management Window Treatments & Blinds
Furniture, Fabric & Accessories  

 

Amy Chambley

Eric Dickey

Senior Buyer

Buyer Number: B113

Ph: (205) 348-6403

Email: edickey@fa.ua.edu

 

Buyer Commodities

Advertisements Express Mail & Outbound Shipping
Contract Management HVAC Equipment and Supplies
Crane, Generator, and Rental Equipment Plumbing Equipment and Supplies
Data/Telecom Equipment & Supplies Portable Toilets
Electrical Equipment and Supplies Waste Disposal
Elevator Equipment and Supplies  
Eric Dickey

Tara Nicholas

Senior Buyer

Buyer Number: B124

Ph: (205) 348-5035

Email: tnicholas@fa.ua.edu

 

Buyer Commodities

Athletic Equipment and Supplies Bus, Boat, and Air Charters
Athletic Training Supplies Gymnastics Special Events
Athletic Security Services Flags and Pennants
Athletic and Cheerleader Uniforms Bagged Ice
Band, Police, Student & Work Uniforms  

Sharon O’Neal

Senior Buyer

Buyer Number: B117
Ph: (205) 348-5037
Email: soneal@fa.ua.edu

 

Buyer Commodities

Engineering/Industrial Equipment Hazardous & Radioactive Materials
& Supplies Gases for Research
Biological Materials Research Aircraft
Chemicals Scientific Equipment & Supplies

 

Sharon O'Neal

Jennifer Patrick

Senior Buyer

Buyer Number: B108

Ph: (205) 348-5026

Email: jpatrick@fa.ua.edu

 

Buyer Commodities

Airplane Operation and Jet Fuel Pharmacy Services for the Athletic Department
Athletic Rings Contract Management
Game Related Catering Services at Bryant -Denny Stadium, Coleman Coliseum, and Sewell Thomas Stadium  

 

Jennifer Patrick

Gieva’ Patton

Senior Buyer

Buyer Number: B119
Ph: (205) 348-6506
Email: gpatton@fa.ua.edu

 

Buyer Commodities

Educational Equipment & Supplies Physical Therapy & Athletic Training
for K-12 Relocation of Household, Office &
Cell Phones & Pagers Laboratory Goods
Computer Hardware, Software,  
Peripherals & Printers  
Musical Instruments  

 

Gieva' Patton

Robin Schmitt

Senior Buyer

Buyer Number: B118
Ph: (205) 348-5385
Email: rschmitt@fa.ua.edu

 

Buyer Commodities

Batteries Medical Equipment & Supplies
Building Hardware & Locking Supplies Paint Equipment & Supplies
Concrete Off-Campus Storage
Floor Coverings, Carpet, Tile & Mobile Storage Containers
Supplies Tents, Tables, Chairs & Special
Grounds Equipment & Supplies Event Equipment
Janitorial Equipment & Supplies  

 

Robin Schmitt

Patrick Sexton

Senior Buyer

Buyer Number: B115
Ph: (205) 348-0064
Email: psexton@fa.ua.edu

 

Buyer Commodities

Airport Shuttle Services Pest Control & Wildlife Mgmt Supplies
Appliances & Food Service Equipment Recycling Program
Automotive Equipment & Supplies Safety Apparel, Chemicals & Supplies
Automotive Fuel & Petroleum Products Swimming Pool Chemicals
Campus Television Surplus Property
Fire Protection Systems Temporary Staffing
Kitchen Hood Cleaning & Inspections Transit System
Laundry Equipment & Chemicals Two Way Radios
Material Handling Equipment and Supplies Vehicles, Boats & Golf Carts
Parking Access & Security Monitoring Vehicle Towing
   

 

Patrick Sexton

Marlene Thomas

Senior Buyer

Buyer Number: B104
Ph: (205) 348-5552
Email: mthomas@fa.ua.edu

 

Buyer Commodities

Exterior & Interior Signage Title 39 Projects
Integrated Security Systems  

 

Marlene Thomas

Jana Weaver

Senior Buyer

Buyer Number: B121
Ph: (205) 348-3954
Email: jweaver@fa.ua.edu

 

Buyer Commodities

Awards & Plaques Mailing, Printing Equipment &
Background Checks Supplies
Copying Services Office Supplies & Toner Cartridges
Engraving Supplies Paper for Miscellaneous Uses
Graduation, Diplomas & Printing of Brochures, Posters,
Commemorative Medallions Labels, Books & Catalogs
Forms, Envelopes & Imprinting Radio and TV Programming/Ads
Binders T-Shirts & Novelty Items
Library Binding Services  

 

Jana Weaver

Jordan Clark

Purchasing Assistant
Ph: (205) 348-5230

Email: jhclark@fa.ua.edu

Jordan Clark

Sheila Mullenix

Purchasing Assistant
Ph: (205) 348-6337
Email: smullenix@fa.ua.edu

Sheila Mullenix

Cheryl Sims

Purchasing Assistant
Ph: (205) 348-3769
Email: csims@fa.ua.edu

Cheryl Sims


Purchasing Organizational Chart


Procurement Services Staff Directories

Accounts Payable Contract Admin Contract Mgmt Furnishings & Design
ProcurementPurchasingPcard Services Training